Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a possitive development or a negative one?

Restriction at bringing phone in schools can have various impacts. Many countries have banned the use of gadgets at school. I think this is a negative impact on literary development and student’s security.

Less acces to the phone reduce its benefit for learning. As it is generally known, gadgets can access the internet. Through this search engine, phones will have limitless source on various topic helping student to have broad understanding on variety of subjects. Meanwhile, there are different kinds of learners. For instance, audio-visual learner prefer to learn based on videos or movies. This problem cannot be solved by conventional method using human. Therefore, mobile phones is necessary to fill this gap, the incapability of teacher. As a result, wider disccusion may occur in the classroom because mobile phones assist lecturers to teach the learners. Thus, banning mobile phones in the class is negative.

Furthermore, mobile phone is used by students to communicate with parents after school. When children have already finished school hours, they tend to call their parents to pick them up way to home. Likewise, phones is a tool for parents to suprvise their children whenever they are. If they had no cell phone, they would lose contact with their parents. Indeed, this phenomenon lead to abduction in many cases. The more gadgets restrictions are applied, the higher the risk of children abduction is.

To sum up, I personally agree that banning mobile phones is a hughe disadvantage because it lessens the effectiveness of phones and jeopardizes students’ lives.