Some students take a year off between school and universuty to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, many students choose to take a year off before starting to go to university. Although taking part in a gap year brings some drawbacks, I still believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks in the long term.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why there is no future for having a gap year for several difficulties. First and foremost, students may suffer from the feeling of being left behind. While their friends have just graduated and have had stable jobs, they still struggle with testing and learning. Delaying academic progress caused by spending a year off school poses a heavy burden on students who want to catch up with their peers. Furthermore, people only work on the assumption that they will take advantage of your experience. But a gap year contains challenges if you do not learn anything. Therefore, one previous year may be lost.

It seems to me that taking a gap year brings various positive effects on young students. Students can experience real jobs and skills which are not taught at universities. For instance, students can work with experts in particular fields to learn worthy lessons and become more mature. As a result, it is essential to take part in the practical experience instead of complicated theory. Nevertheless, after undergoing the competitive national exam, students have chances to relieve stress and then join voluntary activities. Therefore, a comfortable and willing attitude can get knowledge more effectively than those who go to university right away.

To conclude, not only students should focus on financial growth, but also they need to be responsive toward their relationship with their parents. I believe that it has both pros and cons.