Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

There are divided perceptions about the most beneficial teaching system. Some people think that the systems which allow pupils to select a specific subject to study in the age of fifteen, and continue with it, are advantageous, while others opine that the best systems are those which provide their students with all subjects until the end of school period. There are merits for both of these systems, although I think that the second one is more accomplished.

On the one hand, the schooling structures which emphasize in a specific field, when their pupils are 15 years old, make up specialization, which is really needed in recent times. This practice reduces the burden of innumerable subjects in the majority of academic curricula. As a result, it acquires students with the ample knowledge of their selected subject. Pupils are then away from subjects that have difficulty with, and improve their studies, or even their average grade, in a particular field. The graduates of these systems are able to gain a job faster than others, since they are qualified with specialization, which is highly required. For instance, many firms in my country have contracts with such institutions, in order to hire their alumni right after their graduation.

On the other hand, the organizations which impart all the subjects in their curricula enlighten their students' academic lens with all fields of science, making them capable to penetrate in their preferable field in the future. During elementary period, pupils study mathematics, literature, physics and geography, among other subjects. They should learn about all these basic knowledge so as to establish their career in later life. In this way, students will obtain a qualified academic career, and they will be able to opine through many aspects with an open mind. To illustrate this, according to a survey, the majority of individuals who continue with an academic career after high school are graduates of general schools. This is why I believe that the advantages of these systems outweigh the advantages of the first one.

To sum up, both teaching methods are beneficial for students because of different reasons. Despite the specialization that the first method consists of, the schools that provide general curricula until the end, they certify the academic career of their alumni.