Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued by some that retired people should be supported financially by the governments while others claim that during their working years, individuals should save a fund for their retirement. While I believe that there are some benefits to taking care of their owns, I would say that a financial fund should be supported by the governments.

On the one hand, some people think individuals should save the money for their senior time because of a great amount of money. To be more specific, In some developed countries such as Japan, Germany, Italia there are all elderly population then if senior citizens are supported by the financially fund, the governments will not focus on improving betterment for the youth. As a result, a developed nation could fall and the next generation will be the victims of poverty and backward problem.

On the other hand, it is believed that governments should take care of retired inhabitants due to some moral reasons. First of all, all the senior people had contributed the betterment for the country when they were young. Therefore, a financially assistance should be provided to support their basic living. Secondly, when people get older, their abilities cannot allow them to hard and long working. This means they cannot afford basic needed so a basic financial support should be given by the governments.

In conclusion, It is seems to me that governments should take care of senior citizens by financial money because of moral reasons and healthy abilities and with the view of saving retired fund by themselves would be lost as a result.