Some universities are offering online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, some universities are providing online lessons to students as a main course instead of letting them go to offline classes to study. I think this tendency has both negative and positive developments and this essay will point out the writer’s ideas.

On the one hand, there are many advantages that online courses cannot be replaced as the main method. One of the benefits is the contact between students and their teachers would develop when studying in offline classes. In the class, students and coaches easily face to face and talk about their lessons, so graduates can ask and communicate comfortably to solve the obstacles through the course. Moreover, students do not need to worry about their internet because when many online courses are opened, the connection issues are hard to avoid which require the stability of the connection to keep up the lesson. Thus, they will feel difficult on studying online without problems

On the other hand, it is undeniable that teaching online can have some benefits. Convenience is a clear reason why universities choose online courses instead of applying traditional teaching. Studying at online websites does not require scholars to transport or time schedules, therefore they easily study everywhere and do not worry about extract times. Furthermore, old lessons are saved to online platforms so they open and learn again when they want without teachers. For example, In Vietnam website Hocmai was established for users, which provides many lessons relate to offline courses for free, so not only teachers but also pupils use it to develop their new knowledge or review their lessons effectively by themselves.

In conclusion, however, the advantages of using online lessons can bring some advantages for students but I think universities cannot transform it into the main method to train their students