Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Students at universities prefer learning other kinds of subjects which are different from their main subject. And here, some people opine that students have to give all their minds to studying for a qualification. They think it is more crucial. So, I will discuss both points of view and I will give my own opinion.

On the one hand, studying one compulsory subject is irritating and you will get bored after some time. Furthermore, If you study an extra subject which you want to study with a great desire, in the future time it will give you a good chance to present yourself from a good side. For instance, you had an experience and knowledge about humanities subjects as well as physics. And you can solve some problems about then, in addition, you can communicate on both of topics etc.

On the other hand, students have to give all their time to studying for a qualification. Because while you will study about other subjects you can just forget about the things which you learned from the main subject. In addition, you can lose your interest in one particular subject. It will lead to a bad end. Let’s take as an example our school system where every students have to learn everything even if it is not required. Moreover, the most problematic issue nowadays is that children can not find their purpose for the next stage of their life. Because they gathered knowledge from everywhere from every subject. So that’s why most teenagers can not find their aim in the modern day.

In conclusion, I want to say that, students at universities have to pay more attention to their main subject and study for qualification. Because you can get lost in your own decision. Nonetheless, you can study extra subjects but you need to be focused on the main subject