Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, some high school grads want to learn about other things besides their main subjects. Meanwhile, others think it's more important to do well in their main fields. From my view, I lean towards the benefits of learning different subjects in college.

On one side, focusing on the main subjects has some good points. The big advantage is that you get a better chance to do a job in your main field. When students go for a degree in their main subjects, they know a lot about related jobs. This means they have more chances to work with skilled co-workers and bosses at the same level. This can really help their future careers. For example, if it takes about four to five years to become a doctor, students spend a lot of time studying medical subjects. But if they get a degree, they can work with experienced doctors in hospitals. Being around high-quality work can help them move up easily and make more money later.

On the other side, I think learning other subjects along with the main ones can give students more job options. When a student studies more than one subject, they learn skills that help them apply for different jobs. This can really bring down the unemployment rate and make a better community. For instance, if computer science is a student's main subject and they also take some business courses, they might get a job in business if getting an IT qualification is tough. But if the student only studies computer science and can't get a degree, they might struggle to find a job, especially in a competitive job market.

In conclusion, while there are good things about focusing only on main subjects, I strongly believe that learning one or more subjects besides the main ones can help students more in their future jobs.