In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this case?

What can be done about this problem?

According to statistics, nowadays about 7.5 billion humans live in the world. Some people argue that although, agriculture have been developed, many people fight with starving. In my opinion the cause of this problem is density of people and infrastructure. The solution can be increasing harvest rate and building farmlands near to the cities.

Regarding to density of some counties such as Chine or India, population of this king of countries need a great number of food supply. The more people the more demand to nutritious. In this case I think famer should increase the volume of harvest. Furthermore, they might offer the diverse type of grocery foods to residents. Also, an increase in amount of harvest can improve capability of government to export them. The income can be spend in to agriculture kin order to next development.

Moreover, the second significant reason in deficit of food is transport infrastructure. While nourishments travel from farmland to stores, the food mile influences in cost, also quality of food, simultaneously, making food costly. In that case, government should be agree in constructing layouts of farmland near to the cities. While the distance between supplier and receiver close to each other it reduces price of food, and even poor people can afford themselves to buy them. Also, if delivers use hybrid cars, this not only save spending to transportation, but also makes positive effect in environment.

To sum up, while world suffer from starving, I think the cause in this situation is transport system and density of inhabitants. The solution can be an increase in yield and a relocation farmlands.