In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays many people all over the world still suffer from hunger and starving despite the number of achievements in agricultural science. This issue will be discussed in this essay along with some possible solutions that may be implemented to tackle the problem.

To begin with, there are several explanations that are worth mentioning about that issue. One of the major causes of this problem is that unequal development of agriculture belongs to different countries in the world. It is clearly proved that the more modern cultivation is, the fewer people be hungry and vice versa. In addition, poor nutrition also plays an outstanding role in this trend. Actually, hunger is not caused just by a lack of access to the food, but a lack of access to the right nutrients. Indigent families with low income often rely on two staple foods (corn and wheat for example), which means they are not getting enough significant macro nutrients and vitamins. It is this problem that exerts a negative impact on their bodies called starvation.

This rising issue extremely needs the attention of society to be solved as soon as possible. First and foremost, strategies related to the agriculture’s development are essential to be discussed and passed by the governments and followed by the citizens, especially in the countries where the hunger is in alarming condition. This also can help to call for the assistance from developed countries in order to surpass this critical time and advance together. Another possible solution is looking for the way to extend the area of cultivated land by improving impoverished soil and making use of them effectively. As a result, we can have increasingly good harvests and meet the demands of people in the world who lack of food and nutrition.

To sum up, hunger is one of the hottest issues in the present-day which can only be eliminated by valuable strategies and co-operate between countries hoping for a brighter future where starvation is nowhere to be found.