In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the fact that a lot of innovations are made in the field of farming, plenty of individuals around the globe yet sleep with empty stomach. The reason behind this problem is the massive increase in population. Let us discuss the causes and solutions of this in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are multifarious factor of this phenomenon. First and foremost is the overpopulation which effect the food supply of the country. To explain, owing to the rapid rise in population in last few decades, the demand of food has also augmented termendisouly. Nevertheless, the resources and supply of feed are limited which lead to scarcity of food stuff in the nation. Furthermore, wastage of food is another reason of this issue. To clarify, In many restaurants, marriage place and public gathering events there is huge wastage of food. As a result many people sleep without a bread butter. To illustrate, a survey conducted by UNICEF in 2012 in Pakistan revealed that 10% out of the total food supply goes into waste.

However, there are numerous solutions are available to tackle with this issue. Primarily, governments should control the population. To elaborate, authorities ought to make strict laws which ensure that there is limited growth of populace. Consequently, there is decrease in the consumption of food and less folks will deprived from food. For example, China had implemented the one child policy in order to control the birth rate.

Moreover, burecafts should control the price of goods. In other words, they should monitor that the items are to be sold on MRP of below it which resulted in more people will be able to buy the food.

To encapsulate, although there are many reasons that people struggle with hunger such as inflation, by following appropriate steps it can be solved