Spoken communication is more always powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some make the pragmatic argument that whether written communication or spoken communication is more powerful. Although verbal communication will affect the listeners’ mind immediately, I believe that writing has much more influences based on the evidence recorded.

Advocates of verbal language considere it as a powerful communication tool that it has the power to make listeners act immediately. The inspiring videos of the creators on TED Channel are outstanding examples. Spoken communication allows speakers to bond a more emotional level with their listeners. When listeners are conveyed positive messages such as ways to overcome pain, how to grow rich by those inspires who perform their talk in a very compelling, powerful style, they could be motivated to transform their mindset and positively act to achieve the same level of success.

Despite these undeniable arguments, I believe that the written language is still more influential based on the fact that the written evidence cannot be distorted. For example, legal documents that, once enforced on paper and signed with a high-ranking body, are more valuable than discussions in the form of communicative language by policy-makers. Legal documents will be steel evidence that could not be strained to enforce the law in accordance with the instructions of the government, which is able to create the social order as ever.

In conclusion, oral communication has an immediate impact on listeners, I still claim that written language is more influential because its values have been authenticated and cannot be falsified. The communicators are advised to choose the suitable form of communication based on the specific circumstances, which helps them achieve effective communication with others.