TV channels show more men’s sport than women’s sports. Why is this the case? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

Men's sports are being prioritized to be broadcasted on TV channels over female sports. The reason for this comes from the long-standing and continuing tradition of men's participation in this field. I, however, believe that there should be more a variety of women's sports shows to encourage the sportsmanship of women.

It has been acknowledged that tees tend to participate in sports more than women do because of their high competitiveness and fighting spirit. For example, history has shown that sports competitions to date, from soccer, marathons to boxing, have been largely dominated by men's presence as these forms of sport require strengthen, even violence on stage, which is evidence of why most sports programs are featured men. The women's sports movement has only just begun after the gender equality movement, but there is no long-standing female sports tradition. Therefore, it is not surprising that men's sports programs always occupy the spotlight on television.

It is necessary to broadcast many women's sports shows as this will encourage women to prove their strength more. For example, recent sports competitions have both men and women, which helps people feel that all genders can have outstanding sports performances, and this also creates fairness in sport when the both genders are equally welcomed to express their talents. Women World Cup has done well in its role when it has really honoured women's power in sports, which creates a great honour for sportswomen, and supports them to be more involved in this field. Not to mention, this encouragement will create a healthy society when both men and women are actively involved in sports.

In conclusion, the reason why men's sports are always more broadcasted about them has a long tradition of joining this field. I believe that there should be many shows about women's sports to create a fair sports environment and a healthy society.