Sports help to a greater extent to build peace in world. Do you agree or disagree? Give some examples and include relevant experiences in your response.

Sports are one way for people to momentarily remove their daily problems and tensions. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view. Similarly, international sports events bring human life's physical and spiritual advantages. On the other hand, I believe that sports events lead to an increase in criminals.

First of all, sport helps considerably with societal harmony in a variety of ways. People in a country that organizes sporting events, in particular, will strive to forget about life's pressures and sorrows in order to enjoy sporting activities with pleasure and enthusiasm. As a consequence, their lives will be filled with happiness and peace in a short time as they become more friendly and sociable. For example, in 2011, the global cricket tournament was held in Bangladesh. It brought considerable excitement to the people, despite the numerous issues around them and their country. Above all, sporting activities create international togetherness, thus enhancing global peace and cooperation. Furthermore, it reduces the degree of political tension between countries.

On the other hand, one of the negative consequences of sport is an increase in the number of crimes. When a particular sports event takes place in the world, some people will take advantage of it in order to earn more money unlawfully. For example, when sports events such as the Euro, World Cup, Olympics, and so on occur, some people will create many sports betting games online and offline, and the losers have a negative proclivity to become criminals in order to have money to continue participating or repaying debts. As a result, the number of offenses in society will rise.

In conclusion, sports bring enjoyment to everyone, but they also create opportunities for bad people to profiteer. Countries should support the development of community-building sporting events and establish strict crime-prevention policies.