children should always follow their parents' advice

Some people say children should follow their parents' advice, others claim this is not always right. I believe that children should follow their parent's advice when they are young, but they should become more independent when they are older.

Young children do not distinguish between wrong and right. Parents are the best persons to teach them about differences. For example, Young child does not know that it is wrong to take things that do not belong to them. So, parents can teach their children about danger, both in the home and outside.

However, when children grow up and older, they should pay less attention to their parents. Parents can advise about their children's occupations that help children chosen easier, but this is should be the children's decision. Parents can tell the child how to live, but when they are grown up. They can decide for themselves. If a child does not make own decision, he or she might grow up to be less independent and strong.

In conclusion, Parents need to advise their young children on morals and safety. But not on how to live when they are older