Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

English is one of the most spoken language all around the world. Some people opine that the best way to learn English is by studying the language in an English-speaking country while others say that it not the only way. I totally agree with the latter statement.

Overall, there are many ways to learn English and acquiring its knowledge in a native country can prove beneficial for individuals. People of Countries with English as their first language communicate with everyone in English since childhood and therefore they have a good hold over this language. Being with them and learning in the same country enhances a non-native's skills and eventually, an individual can improvise English by communicating with local people. Also, the teachers teaching their native language are well qualified in that particular language as they hold more command over it. So, the student learning from such a teacher may also develop excellent skillset.

However, moving to an English speaking country just to learn English can prove costly and not everyone can afford such a method. Though, quality education can be obtained from this method, it might become difficult for the individual to quickly adapt to the local accent or dialect and it might create a sense of loneliness if the pupil has weak communication skills. Instead, it is better to acquire certain knowledge about English in our own country although we won't get the required standard of teaching but it will be sufficient to improve our English communication.

To conclude, it is better learn English in our own country prior to moving to an English speaking nation as it is more convenient to understand in local accent and is an efficient method to save time and money.