Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisements are a bad thing or a good thing for society?

There is widespread agreement that advertising products by newspapers or social media to sell more merchandise is used by successful organizations currently. This essay will discuss several factors that lead to an efficient advertisement and consider the effects on our society. From my perspective, I believe this type of marketing causes more benefits than drawbacks.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons make commercials become an effective way of sales. First and foremost, before advertising goods, companies need to understand their target audience to deliver the suitable method to them. For instance, due to the demand of people for household machines, companies have been chosen to embed their products within TV programs or films to impress viewers. In addition, conducting innovative campaigns such as catchy jingles and memorable slogan is necessary. To be exemplified, if people see an advertisement about snacks on TV such as M&M, the lyrics of commercials will linger in their mind, and tempt them to buy it.

On the other hand, such effective advertisements have both beneficial and adverse impacts on customers. Firstly, this marketing style assists everyone to increase awareness about products before making decisions. Because of ads, customers understand various options to choose suitable items according to their budget and needs. Not only for buyers but also enhance sale figure which is beneficial for producers. It is a valuable way to expand their business and innovate their goods or services. However, commercials also have a demerit for customers that they tend to splash their money on unnecessary items.

To conclude, the success of advertisements comes from the need of users and how they arrange songs, animation. So that, this kind of marketing product has two sides effects, but I assume that the benefits outweigh the remaining side.