Task 2: In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people move to a new place in order to get a job. Some bevieve that it is a positive development. I totally concur with this opinion.

On the one hand, that living far from families and friends has a negative impact on their emotion. If they move away from their acquaintances and live in new places, they may feel lonely sometimes because it is hard for them to find a person they can confide in. Moreover, when they have difficulities in life and work, they need tackle these by themselves without any support from families, friends. That, hence, renders their feeling of loneliness happen more frequently.

On the other hand, people who live far away from their families and friends may have some advantages over others. First, moving to new places make them more independent and mature. To illustrate, they have to deal with all problems in their life such as seeking an accommodation, getting a job on their own. Although these are arduous tasks for them, they will have more experinces. The second merit is that they can broaden their networks. When they change their accommodation and get a new job, they can make friend with their neighborhoods, their co-workers and bosses. In the future, these relationships may be helpful.

In conclusion, living far from their families and friends to have a job is beneficial to people.