Today, much attention has been drawn to the phenomenon that graduates who have just entered the workforce being criticized as lacking social skills. In this essay, the factors responsible for this problem will be discussed and feasible solutions will be proposed accordingly.

There are several factors contributing to this issue. First of all, this problem can be attributed to the fact that new employees, when they were in schools, had no time and energy to develop their social skills because they were forced to concentrate on studies. Secondly, this problem is also exacerbated by awareness. To be specific, teenagers pay little attention to interpersonal techniques improvement. They believe it is their academic performance that determines their career prospects rather than the capability about how to get along well with others. Therefore, they don’t participate in group activities such as football or basketball which are helpful to enhance relationships.

Accordingly, the solutions to this issue are also varied. To begin with, it is suggested that schools and parents should give more time to students to socialize. ( interpersonal skills are important to people’s life, by giving less homework, students can have more time to make friends and play with them, which will help them improve social skills that are needed in the future. ) In addition, another necessary approach is that students should be informed of the importance of social skills as soon as possible. Only in this way would they make a conscious effort to get involved in some team activities to acquire this skillset. For example, students could take part in some volunteer work, during which they will learn how to communicate with others and how to work closely with teammates.

In conclusion, various factors caused these new employees’ shortage of communication skills. But I believe if they can carry out the measures mentioned above, they will be able to address the problem in the foreseeable future.