Task 2: Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is useless to read newspapers and watch television news programs to know some news because these news is not close to people’life. This can be a sound argument but to me personally, I disagree with this opinion when news is crucial these day..

The first reason is that some unfortunate people can be assisted. Because there are a greal deal of programs which usually report a lot of poor, disabled people who really need not only money but aslo care. For instance, on VTV chanel, a program called ‘Cap La Yeu Thuong’ films life and difficulty of poor, homeless people or orphans everday, and people are moving and pathetic when watching. Since filming them on the television, philanthropists can know and assist them with money and love. As a result, unlucky people will have a better life than before.

The second reason is that we can update official statuses around us. These day, there a great amount of fake news and rumors is spreaded in the Internet which makes all people feel confused and nervous. For example, when Viet Nam, my country, had the sixteenth case infection of Covid-19, a lot of people rumor and say that Viet Nam had the 50th caase infection. This made individuals around me feel scared and afraid. However, this will never happen when reading official newspapers and watching national chanels because all of news reported is confirmed. Due to checking, news is always true and credible.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that updating news on newspapers and television is meaningless and waste of time.