1. Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that news is of no relevance to our life, therefore, spending time on updating news via means of media coverage is extremely extravagant. Personally, I partly advocate with this statement.

On the one hand, for the general public, several of news are becoming incongruous with people’s predilection, which is education, healthcare, and economics. Hardly will citizens pay attention to extraneous information to their daily life. For example, except for people related to the fashion industry, rarely are others interested in fashion trends or iconic colors of the year because a myriad of people often wears clothes contingent on their bodies and career attributes. However, journalists usually broadcast these kinds of news by using celebrities' influence to bombard readers for profit margins based on their bias to their idol not for their demands.

On the contrary, news plays a paramount role for everyone to be apprised of the current state of affairs and how to avoid it. For instance, should people watch TV, will not they comprehend of government policy on social quarantine because of the highly infectious of coronavirus. More specifically, after reading news about the outbreak of an epidemic and the authorities’ decisions, people may immediately prepare food for fear of the possibility of food shortages and self-isolation while they are staying at home.

In conclusion, although it is difficult to deny that it is not easy to relate information provided by the news and people’s life in most cases, humans should not be completely reluctant from reading the newspaper and watching TV programs.