Task 2: Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leaving prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Some researchs indicate that a vast majority of people kept in prison do not be educated adequately. So, that training people for a job in prison can lead to the dramatic decline of crime rate is claimed by many advocates. In my viewpoint, I totally concur with this opinion.

It is apparent that educating prisoners give them positive developments in their life when leaving prison, that make them less likely to be a criminal again. First, because they are taught for a job, when leaving prison, they are qualified to be an employee involving this field, which lift hem from destitute, unemployment, the popular reasons of crime. Some people, to illustrate, commit crime such as theft, deceptive transaction due to the poor financial condition but if they are provided with sufficient knowledge, experience, they may become workers and be able to pay the living cost. That learning to be workers lead prisoners to moral, meaningful life, help them understand the value of labor is the second merit. For example, some people who were ofenders become good residents namely, helping others, devote their life to society throught some occupancies.

Moreover, be educated to get a job come to them as an opportunity to come back society and live in harmony with the surouding people. It is really common that after leaving prisons, people may be struggle with communicating with ohthers owning to the negative judges to them. So, through some beneficial work, society may change their attitudes about them and recognise their work. That, hence, make them receive the support from others, feel warm-hearted and have positive thinkings, which replace evil intention.

In conclusion, it is helpful to teach prisoners to get a job as that can make them more easily adapt to new life when living prison.