Task 2. Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

There is no skepticism about the topic of adolescent’s communications which deserved some analyses in recent days. According to this writer’s perspective, there are two key factors attribute to the issue: Approaching social media at an early age and consequences of negative movies. However, parents' interference and sympathetic conversations might tackle the issue.

In this high-tech era, children are capable of associating technology too early which exaggerates their communication abilities. Children these days are promoted and approached to diverse type virtual activities such as: online class, online games, youtube video, etc. Those apps and services provide them information which they should explore themselves in reality rather than on the internet. In that way, at the teenage age, these people are already equipped with enough details and experience which makes them less concerned about communicating with others physically. For instance, if teenagers watch excessive youtube videos about self-completion, they might separate themselves from the others because they probably think that they already perform well.

Moreover, negative effects and ominous scenes on the TV or the Internet also ruin their desire for physical communication. In recent days, there are various movies and series which are poisonous for children's perspective by exploiting the dark side of the issue. The ominous senses of the series can be explained as the violent and bloody scenes. The adolescents' mental health is so fragile that it can be easily stimulated and vulnerable. In terms of watching these types of programs or series, they might construct an illogical perspective and compel themselves to follow those harmful rules. Typical example is that the topic of friendship these days is normally dug up as the unfavorable side which might force children to build up excessive defense. Therefore, ominous TV series or programs are considered as the serious factors.

However, parent’s interference and sympathetic conversations with their kid are capable of tackling the issue. All the analyses proved that the inappropriate method of using internet or media devices exaggerate their communication skills, but parents ought to control the amount of time their kid gets access to those devices. In addition, parents should be active in encouraging the child to create more meaningful relationships rather than virtual friends. Remarkably, any comment must be soft and compassionate in order to prevent teenagers from constructing repellent notions.

To conclude, focusing on the virtual world is the unnoticeable issue due to two reasons: approaching social media at an early age and consequences of negative movies. Fortunately, parents' interference and sympathetic conversations might arrive as the solutions.