Many people think that men should go out to work while woman's place is in the home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that the topic of gender is one which deserves some analysis. It is the opinion of this writer that completely opposes the idea that many people think that men should go out to work while a woman's place is in the home because women can shoulder a lot of work in the home and at work and not only men but also women should focus on their career goals.

Women can shoulder a lot of work in the home and at work. Men work to earn money for their families, but at the same time women can also work and manage household chores. For instance, according to surveys, more than 80% of working women are achieving more in their workplace and at home. This is because women can focus on many things such as going to work or taking care of children and the elderly while men can only focus on one thing at a time. As a result, women can shoulder a lot of work in the home and at work.

Not only men but also women should focus on their career goals. Men can encourage women to motivate them and make them successful in their achievements. To illustrate, a couple in Japan started a business, the husband gave his wife the name of the shop because of the idea she created. This is because men play an essential role in helping women make their career. Thus, women should focus on their career goals.

It can be seen that women can shoulder a lot of work in the home and at work and not only men but also women should focus on their career goals. To conclude, this writer disagrees with the idea that many people think that men should go out to work while a woman's place is in the home.