Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that collaborating with others can bring more benefits than performing alone. While self-employment has flexibility, teamwork can give us social relations as well as increase productivity. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement.

First, people can build relationships. What I mean is that teamwork activities are an opportunity to bond people together while they have to work with others. They have a chance to interact with or make friends with people they have never coordinated with before. For instance, since students first attend a new class at school, teachers frequently organize teamwork activities for students to build relationships. Also, at the workplace, each trip company has a team building program that is included in a plan. As a result, the employees will collaborate with each other. It not only gives the staff more soft skills such as communication, problem-solving, but it also helps the staff members get to know and feel more comfortable at work.

On top of that, performing alone gives individuals flexibility in terms of decision-making. When people work independently, they don't care about time, location or ideas. Individuals who are alone can decide everything on their own at a rapid pace. It is opposed to teamwork, as it is difficult for members to opt for a time or locations to meet. Plus, there are some conflicts that happen when it comes to the ideas. Therefore, a solitary person can easily make decisions and not need to think much.

Overall, I believe that, despite solo work enhancing the work process, teamwork assists us a lot in our social lives, such as learning how to communicate effectively and expanding relationships.