Despite the presence of various kinds of music, ranging from traditional or folk melodies to the modern or international compositions, many still question its utility as well as selection of a particular variety based on its origin from within or across the borders.

Music is becoming an essential part of our lives due to many factors. Firstly, people listen to the sweet melodies as a hobby in their pastime. While listening their favorite notes and rhythms, they tend to forget their anxieties. Secondly, music is being considered as an integral part of therapy, especially in the rehabilitation and palliative care of terminally ill patients. For instance, studies on infants has shown some promising results in the healing from surgical wounds when they were hearing the lullabies sung by their mothers. Finally, music is an indispensable element for different events in our daily lives, ranging from marriage celebration to funeral services.

Now coming to the selection of music, it depends completely on the personal preferences. Obviously, nations should take care of their culture and folks, investing in preservation and spread of their traditional music to masses. In this way people will feel proud of the work carried out by their ancestral musicians and will be able to inculcate the patriotism in their coming generations by supporting and safeguarding their traditional songs.

On the other hand, many argue that music has got no boundaries. Actually, musicians and artists are not considered to be restricted to any particular area or country. For example, inclination of younger generations towards listening to songs sung in the foreign languages is in vogue. In my opinion, countries may be benefitted in many ways by sending their vocalists across the world, like spreading the messages of peace and love as well as making the others familiar with their culture.

In conclusion, the vocalists are in reality are ambassadors when they perform out of their country. Such exchange of arts and culture internationally help not only to preserve the traditional music but also provides an international language suggesting the need of peace and prosperity worldwide.