There has been an increase in the number of homeless people all around the world.

What are the causes of it?

Advancement in Technology, increase in population, improvement in human lifestyle and the way of living has many pros and cons. Among them one commonly prevailing throughout the globe is homelessness. In this essay, I will examine the numerous causes behind the homelessness and apropos remedial solutions.

People are confronting the severe problem of homelessness due to unemployment, social discriminations, globalization, unequal distribution of resources, population growth, wars and natural disasters. In the underdeveloping country, it is hard for occupants to find the suitable opportunities due to the lack of industries and other businesses. Because of that, residents of underdeveloping countries travel to developing nations to have better career options. In this regards, fewer people will succeed, while others remain jobless and become homeless in foreign countries. However, by contrast, this scenario is different for the resident of developed countries who prefer to visit overseas countries instead of constructing a comfortable residence for themselves in their homeland. In addition, older people are facing severe the severe problem of homelessness because their offsprings don not have enough money to support the large family. As a result, they leave their parent at old age house and it is even disappointing to old people to feel alone and lack of social carelessness.

Above all, the war and natural disaster are considered major causes of homeless along with imparting severe economic deficit to the country. As ware displaces the people from their homes turns them into refugee camps. Similarly, natural disasters such as earthquakes and floods forced people to relocate their residency, in other words, it results in homelessness. Another common cause of homelessness is social discrimination in which you are unable to buy a home for yourself due to previous misconduct in the society. To overcome the problem of homelessness many nations all over the world are planning to dwindle the miseries of unemployment, discrimination, tension among the nations and confront the natural disasters effectively.

To sum up, I think that the government and non-government organization should take responsibilities to identify and mitigate the miseries of homelessness at all ages in the society.