There is an increase in production of consumer goods and this damaging the nature. Why is this happening ? What could be done for this ? Support your writing with personal evidence examples of your own.

Owing to the advancement in the technology, people find more comfort in their working zone and in home. There is continuous rise in the production and consumption of consumer goods both tangible and intangible products. No doubt overproduction of anything become dangerous to environment and cause abrept damage to the atmosphere.

The reasons why sudden increase is seen in consumers good are given below. To get more comfort people always find alternative ways that reduce their stress that may have adverse effect on nature such as use of non-reusable things. Intangible items are for one time use as their life span is not more than few days or months such as plastic water bottles and plastic carry bags. As people feel more convenient to use them. For example, distilled mineral water bottles such as kinley and bislery are for only one time use, as it adds huge chunk of plastic pollution and it directly cause drastic damage to the environment. Due to their non-biodegradable nature, it remains as it for several years and disturb the balance of ecosystem.

To reduce the consumption of these goods it directly lower their production in the market. Firstly the government should made strict policies that banned the consumption of damaging items and their production also. However, some items are necessary for modern world such as automobiles but their usage can be reduced and make them more eco friendly. Second most important is, people should also aware that such items destroy the nature so it directly lower their production as well as consumption. In Himachal Pradesh and in other states of India plastic bags are banned by the government and people are forced to carry cloth bags for shopping and for other purposes, is good initiative for better and eco friendly development of society is worth mentioning here.

In conclusion, people should prefer tangible products that has long shelf life. The government authorities should impose strict laws to prevent further damage to the environment.