some people say that cities with a taller building which means building cities vertically are good other people say that building cities horizontally is better. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the constant increase in population size in past few years, shortage of land problem appeared. everyone wants their own house but due to the scarcity of land, this becomes problematic. to solve this problem, architecture and government find a unique solution, vertical building.

In my opinion, vertical buildings use land in the better way. As they accommodate more families under one roof in the small area. People from different places with different religions share their culture, customs with each other. It strengthens our society. In metro cities, more than half of population live in flats. Parking, gym swimming pool, and other fun activities and facilities are available in vertical buildings.

Apart from all advantages vertical buildings also have some drawbacks as lack of ventilation. in big cities, where vertical buildings are more, air between buildings cannot cross and this cause rise in temperature in summers.

Here, horizontal buildings have their advantage air between buildings easily cross and proper ventilation between buildings is possible. Although this horizontal buildings require more space and accommodate fewer people in the large area as compared to vertical buildings. People often build their own house which consumes more space and personal parking space, in big cities, it may be regarded a wastage of land.

In conclusion, vertical buildings are better as it provides the home to everyone and unites people together.