These days a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why it is? Is it positive and negative development?

In the modern era, virtual games are becoming more and more popular in all age groups. Millions of young children choose to play virtual games rather than sports. I will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon explain that why it is negative development in further ensuring paragraphs.

Firstly, these days, parents have a very hectic schedule in both personal and professional life. So, they cannot give much attention to their children. As they provide a variety of gadgets like videogames, tablet, and computer to their children rather than allowing to play in the ground. For example, my brother and his wife do not allow his child raj to play outside for security reasons. Furthermore, virtual games demanding less physical activity and it provides interesting character, graphics storyline, so they are becoming more popular amongst the children.

However, playing excessive video games can weaken the eyes because the computer screen produced U.V rays and higher brightness level which damage eyes. In addition, wasting time on computer games makes children lazier and more obese which caused many diseases like high blood pressure, cardiovascular diseases and many more in the young age. What is more, playing digital games reduces communication skills, as a result, it is difficult to establish communication with others for game-addicted children.

In conclusion, nowadays, children prefer more time to play games because of lack of parent’s time and demanding less physical activity. However, playing on computers causes many health issues and reduces communication skill development at a young age.