These​ ​days,​ ​more​ ​and​ ​more​ ​people​ ​are​ ​going​ ​to​ ​other​ ​countries​ ​for​ ​significant​ ​periods​ ​of​ ​time,

either​ ​to​ ​find​ ​job​ ​or​ ​to​ ​study.​ ​There​ ​are​ ​clear​ ​many​ ​benefits​ ​to​ ​doing​ ​this,​ ​but​ ​people​ ​who​ ​live

abroad​ ​can​ ​also​ ​face​ ​some​ ​difficulties.​ ​Discuss​ ​the​ ​advantages​ ​and​ ​disadvantages​ ​of​ ​living

and​ ​working​ ​in​ ​a​ ​foreign​ ​countries.

In recent years, moving abroad for education and occupation has becoming the mutual trend of the number of workers, especially the young adults. Although people have to deal with difficulties when deciding living oversea, the benefits it brings afterwards seem to outweigh the drawbacks in long term progress.

On the one hand, heading oversea challenge workers and students in term of opportunity cost. FIrst, in order to survive oversea, people have to pay exorbitant living expenses. For example, exchange students to English-speaking countries has to afford for food, accommodation and tuition during the time they study, which costs them more money than studying in their own nations. Second, when it comes to culture shocks, people have to experience disgust feelings such as frustration and homesickness during the early stage of moving abroad. If workers can not overcome this process it can,otherwise, leads them to sense of isolation and depression.

On the other hand, spending time working or studying in foreign countries provides people with marketable skills that may help them in further careers. In other words, if workers have already immersed themselves in international environment, they are more likely to thoroughly understand different cultures. This helps open the doors for them to brighter employment prospects, which later will make up total cost spending before. Moreover, living abroad motivate people to mature so that they can take care of themselves make decisions by their own instead of relying on nepotism.

In conclusion, despite some obstacles from culture shocks and opportunity costs of foreign life, essential individual skills gained through living abroad provides job prospects and interpersonal skills for people who dare to invest for their future.