These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.Discuss advantages a

People are going abroad increasingly for employment and higher education over last few decades. It has brought a significant change in their life, however moving into an unfamiliar place is always challenging. There are pros and cons of moving to a new place.

Globalization has opened the door for the job seekers. This process is augmented by the availability of internet service which facilitates application submission to interviewing the candidate through video conference. Similarly, each year large number of students are leaving the home country for higher education in western countries. The benefits are not limited to getting a job and completion of a course rather they get the opportunity for cultural exploration, learn the new language, history, geography and social values and norms of the new place.

On the other hand, people face some challenges in new places, for example, the linguistic barrier which create a gap from establishing effective communication with local people. It causes more frustration when anyone finds that surrounding people are speaking in a different language. Stay healthy is another difficult task initially as it takes time to accustom with changing the weather. Finding medical facilities is not a difficult job in a new place, but people feel more helpless when they become sick as there is none to look after them. Cultural difference is preventing assimilation with native culture.

In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of moving into a foreign country for a job or higher education, there are ample of challenges faced by the newcomers.