Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Agree

many people argue that the big number of selling products is boosted by advertising by company which want to consume their goods. To some extent I agree that advertising has an impact on sales, but I would also argue how necessary when we buy popular goods.

there is no doubt that advertising can rise the sales for several reasons. Firstly, the produces are able to be noticed easier and faster by customers across the world through advertising. As we easily see, the most effective way to advertising is media marketing such as facebook, twiter, youtube. The advertising always appears around us that create the false need in buyer’s mind to get the goods to satisfy without a thought on its actual need. Secondly, customer might get greatly influenced by the celebrity marketing. For example, fans support their idols by buying the products that they represent.

On the other hand, I believe that most people consider to buy product not only its various marketing, but also rely on other factors. they are not being manipulated by the advertising easily because they look before buying something according to their finance, needs. A new car, for example, may have greatly improved safety features, or it may be more economical to run, or it may pollute less. A new TV may brings more colorful and share image, or it may have a protected features for eyes.

In conclusion, I believe that while advertising have a significant role in sales of demanding consumer products, many people prefer make reasonable decisions in buying items which necessary to them.