Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time
on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development.
Over the last decade, a large number of children have tendency to spend most of their
time and pay less attention to play sports. I will discuss on this topic and state my
opinion in this essay.
On the one hand, the trend to play computer games all the time instead of doing sports
comes with a number of reasons. To start with, the children always have a tight
schedule so they are impossible to use hours for physical activities. So, they destress
themselves by using their little leisure time for indoor games. In addition, due to the
increase of crime rate, parents usually tend to limit the freedom of their children
outsides.
On the other hand, the preference for playing electric games turns into several
drawbacks. First and foremost, it causes adoption of a sedentary lifestyle . This is
because they spend too much time on video games leading to extended period of
inactivity. For example, children nowadays seem to waste so much time on indoor
pastime and become inactive with all activities around. As a result, they are easily get
diseases such as obesity and shortsightedness. Furthermore, these games also have
terrible impact on children’s school performances. They can find such games absolutely
fascinating and then pay less attention on their study. This suffers a considerable drop
in their result.
In conclusion, it is necessary that children care more about doing sports as a
replacement for computers games since these games brings more negatives.