Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many people believe that computers should be taken into the study as a direct means of teaching while others think that relying on computers too much make students face certain risk. I will discuss this topic and state my opinion in this essay.

On the one hand, Introducing computers into classrooms comes with some advantages. To start with, this new teaching method gives students a sense of excitement because of its novelty. In fact, students always study in a traditional way which is listening to the teacher about the boring theoretical knowledge without any changes for a long time. Therefore, a lesson taught via the computer with vivid images and attractive sound would make contribution to enhance the effect of the study of students. Additionally, this trend is really helpful for teachers .this is because they do not prepare teaching documents by manuscripts, resulting in decreasing their pressure time as well as the amount of work and saving more time.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks when students use computers in classrooms. First, using too much electric service lead them to health risk such as shortsighted, for example. Actually, the light from the screen of this device has extremely terrible impact on children’s eyes. Second, study time could be considered as a great occasion for students’ bad activities. For example, children use computer to log into social networks like Facebook, Youtube or play video games instead of learning, which leads to bad effect of their school performance.

In conclusion, although there are some negatives of the introduction of computer into the school, I strongly suppose that it is essential for children to get a new teaching method by computers.