Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and

that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you

agree with this view?

In recent years, a large number of people believe that administrations should not pay for arts and it could be more vital for them to invest in other fields. In my opinion, I suppose that it is necessary for national leaders to use money for both art and different areas.

On the one hand, spending money on art comes with several benefits. To start with, art is one of means to convey traditions and cultures, which helps countries to reveal their uniqueness. For example, a vietnamese artist named To Ngoc Van renowns for a picture of a woman in “ Ao Dai”, the traditional clothes of Vietnam, sitting near a white lotus, which is compared to the beauty of vietnamese women. this picture has made a strong impressions on art industry. In addition, tourism industry would develop more when government pay much attention to art because it is a delicate touch attracting holidaymakers. many people, nowadays, have tendency to visit China due to their famous art exhibitions with various valuable works of art, which provide them with unique aesthetic experiences and generate revenue, in return.

On the other hand, it is also vital that government allocate financial resources to other fields such as education and infrastructure. First, illiteracy and traffic congestion are still major problems in many developing countries. For example, in India, many students do not go to school and the elderly are homeless, which poses a threat to the development of this nation and the integration into the world. Second, the investment of administrations in infrastructure would improve system of transportation, resulting in the increase of exchanging goods. Therefore, this leads to the enhancement of economy as well as living standard of inhabitants.

In conclusion, I believe that providing fund on art is beneficial while government also should focus particularly on other essential areas like education and public services.