Today news plays an important role in people’s lives and news media are more influential than ever before. Why is it this case? Is it positive or negative?

The role of news and its impacts have become increasingly significant in recent years. Techological breakthoughs is the main drive behind the phenomenon, and I believe that this is a positive development.

Given the advent of smart equipment and the internet, people nowadays are able to access to news sources at anywhere and anytime. For instance, travelers, who have internet connection and a smartphone can check weather news of their destinations before visiting with just a few clicks. In addition , online media platforms provide people with a greator amount of new sources and category, which can be tailored to individual needs. This relieves internet users the budern of manually accumulating information. If the state-of-the-art instruments are not invented, people may find it difficult to attain data conveniently.

Another factor that contributes to the prevelance of news media today is the creation social media. These platforms allow individuals to connect to like-minded people, and share the information that may be mutual interests of them. This not only fosters the exchange of information, which make them appealing to the major public but also enable people to voice their thoughts that encourages democracy worldwide.

Apart from the benefits, there are certain downsides of the ways news is broadcast these days. Some taboo subjects such as violence, sexuality, drugs are rife on news media. If governments do not seize control over the topics, they would have detrimental impacts on young individuals.

In sum, technological advances could be attributable to the significance of news and its effects on the society. I concur with the view that the development brings more good than harm.