Today"s fresh food like vegetables or fruits travels thousands of miles from the rural areas or farms before it reaches costumer in cities or urban areas. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

A thousand miles of way that traveled vegetables or fruits, produced from village, so that people in rural areas can gain a highest profit. This way is done in order that urban people love to eat vegetables or fruit from there. Even though this trend has a few negative impacts to both people.

Many people in villagers sell their produce in big city taking into consideration the fact that necessity of urban society are increasing as well as there is many demands from market or restaurant. A different price also that is caused why this happen. The profit that is gained by them is much more than gain in village. Even many persons from big city came to village buying a land to producing vegetables and fruits and when it could be harvested, they are going to bring to city for sold. Because the lands in rural are extremely fecund.

Most of rural communities rent or utilize their own car to bring food in city however, the distance is very far. They usually use wood box to keep the food. Will this way is safe for food? In some cases, this become the problem because of the long distance can make fresh produces are rotten. Good place is needed to keep for taking care it healthy and safe when people bought and consumed it. For instance, before provisions are carried into car, put it in deepfreeze so food as to keep it fresh and safe when other people eat that food. If this way still runs, economy of rural area is going to increase.

To sum up, the gain which is gotten from selling produce in city is made many people in village vie bringing their harvest there but sometimes the way to travel that production is wrong.