In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In today's life, with the advancement of science and technology are affecting every aspect of life, people working in the field of arts such as musicians, painters and writers still gain a great deal of attention. This is because arts can teach us a number of things about life that we can learn from science and technology.

Many forms of art, especially music, can deliver messages about the appreciation of we have in life as well as close the gap between people in the world. Hundreds of musical works depict misery, misfortune and sorrow that still always exist in life and this sends a strong message to those who have been suffering from unhappiness. " We are the world", for example, which is composed by Micheal Jackson and Lionel Richie, this lyrics to remind each of us of our responsibility to the world and fellow human beings and condolences to about a million of people who died in the famine, especially children. I believe that there are not any technologies in the world that could manage to convey such a powerful message.

Another point about the benefit of arts is that while scientific and technological developments can help people to improve their physical lives by digital equipment and artificial intelligence applications, arts have a mission to nurture human mental health. Work of arts such as performance and music convey lots of precious meanings in life, which helps people release after working, including reducing the risk of depression. According to a study by the University of Sussex science, in six minutes of listening to music, stress was reduced by about 61%. The researchers said that listening to music relaxed the mind, limits heart rate, lowers blood pressure and reduce the amount of stress hormones. I think that we hardly ever have these benefits when we carry out a scientific research or a technological project.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe that we can learn valuable things in the world of arts that we can not acquire in the world of science and technology.