Today, TV channels provide man’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows, why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

In this day and age, TV channels have a tendency to prioritizing male’s sport programmes over those of women .There are hosts of different arrays of reasons to account for this trend. According to me, It is quite essential for TV channels to have unbiased coverage for both sexes.

One of deep-rooted reason for this matter is that when they engage in activities, it does not seem to meet enough entertainment and competition in most cases to TV viewers. Contrarily, male participants are admittedly appealing and competitive to viewers more. Since with the superior physical strength, sportsmen are able to perform legendary skills but sportswomen can not when they compete.As a matter of fact that it is common to see a male football player greatly dribble and bounce the ball with highly speed multiple times during a match. Whereas, female football player often do not do due to the lack of stamina.Another reason contributing to this trend is that it stems from financial interests.For instance, sportsmen shows are generally more well-received than women channels because of its revenue so it bring back a huge amount of views and generate big income for broadcaster.

With being said, TV station should give equal airtime for sport shows of both women and men. because if this continues in the long run, Vietnamese sports industry would be degraded gradually in upcoming future such as economy, culture .For example, People ignore sportswomen shows lead to views and income was considerably decreased. Furthermore, unequal development can not help the culture of a nation to life up to the new height or have as prevelant as the other countries of the world.

In conclusion, I think female’s sports shows should be given time broadcasting as male’s sports shows in coming time as soon as possible.