Today, TV channels provide man’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows, why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

It is a common situation that watchers could visualize or search for men-related sport programmes easier than women’s sport shows. This happens due to some reasons, and I believe it would be better for every nation to balance showing time on TV between male’s sport and female’s sport games.

To begin with, there are some compelling reasons why TV channels popularize men’s sport programmes. Firstly, the investment of each nation still focus more on sports for men, which reinforces and provides necessary conditions for men to participate in these physically demanding sports. In other words, because of not being trained seriously, it is difficult to find out a female sport talent compared to men who are practiced since they were a child. As a result, sport organizations or competitions find it hard to organize an event among women. Secondly, since men tend to be interested in sport games rather than women, which is understandable when TV channels would like to attract and boost the number of male viewers instead of girls who is considered to cook and clean in society.

However, from my point of view, I would love to ask TV channels to show men’s sport games and women’s ones in equal time. The point here is that balancing time in both kinds of sport is a great way to illustrate the fairness and impartiality between genders. Moreover, justice is an aspect of life as the sport would help to facilitate the civilization and development of a nation. For example, using sport programmes to enhance the importance of women in society might partly support reducing the violence in families. As a result, every single household is healthy, which contributes to a modern and safe life for the whole nation.

In conclusion, some causes of this phenomenon are given above, and personally speaking, I support the idea of providing the same amount of time on TV for men’s sport and women’s sport shows.