Topic: Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by

parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free

time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Raising children's journeys is one of the top prioritized concerns among countries around the world. While there is argued that parents should make a detailed activities plan for children in their spare time, I contend that it would be better to let children be more autonomous and free with the purpose of nurturing their inborn talents. This essay will shed light on both views before making a final note.

One major ground behind the rising trend is that parents are well-positioned to take charge of making decisions for their children, even daily activities. This is because parents definitely get a better knowledge of which activities will facilitate their children regarding guarantee comprehensive development. In fact, parents are equipped with various courses in accordance with nurturing children in appropriate ways, including books, online communities, and advice from experts. Obviously, on those social platforms such as websites or private Facebook communities, parents may get instant access to relevant information at their fingertips, thus researching a large array of both indoor and outdoor activities for kids in educational and moral approaches. To give an example, a Facebook community “We Trek” provides numerous posts which analyze both pros and cons of camping trips regularly. The author also emphasizes on tremendous benefits that children are likely to gain after this trip through helpful advice about necessary facilities and instructions. By following those rules, parents could organize an effective camping trip, creating a memorable experience for their children.

Nevertheless, I still hold a belief that freedom of choice plays an important role to enable children to develop their unique talents. In fact, most youngsters engage in activities that fascinate them intrinsically, thus promoting individual interests. Gaudi, the foremost proponent of Catalan architectural school, was allowed to follow his own spots, exploring shapes and patterns in nature during his childhood. These observations later foster the inspiration for extraordinary designs such as Sagrada Family. Therefore, unless his parents had given him freedom of choice instead of forcing him to pursue popular fields such as medicine or business, his gifted capabilities would have been inadvertently neglected.

In conclusion, although parents might be capable of orienting their children by making more informed selections, children should be made free to follow their own interests. Therefore, from my perspective, parents should accompany their children, and support them as mutual soulmates so that children might comfortably to indulging in their strong aspects, organically identify potential personal professional passions.