Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, a majority of enterprises have been encouraged to relocate their offices to the countryside due to the increasing number of vehicles and rising demand for housing in the city. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks.

The disadvantage of companies moving to rural areas is that this movement will undoubtedly have a negative impact on employees’ lives. This is because staff members are torn between whether to acquire a house in close proximity to their company or spend more time on their daily commute to work. If the workers find that it is not worth doing the things mentioned above, there is strong likelihood that they will leave their company to a firm that is based within municipal areas.

Despite this, there are certainly indisputable advantages this shift can bring to people’ lives. First, it is obvious that with the offices of companies transferred to rural areas, there will be fewer vehicles travelling in the center of the city, which helps reduce the traffic density, especially during rush hour. Another point is that it is probable that there will be an increasing number of people choosing to commute to work by public transportation. This will lead to the decrease in exhaust emission emitted into the environment, which plays an important role in combating environmental issues such as global warming. Finally, if businesses decide to relocate to far-flung areas, this will help create more job opportunities and give a boost to the economy of these deprived areas. For example, countryside dwellers can opt to work in factories to earn a higher salary, thereby tremendously improving their living standard.

I would therefore argue that although there are still disadvantages of businesses moving to the countryside, they are outweighed by the advantages. It can not only enrich people’ lives but improve the worsening condition of our environment as well.