Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that it would be better if universities take a similar amount of women and men for all courses. Personally, I agree with it and believe that in terms of reducing the salary gap between different genders and provide fairness and higher diversity the equal representation in every subject is significant.

Firstly, equal acceptance is needed for recovering fairness for female due to many studies show there is a gap in male and female payment, which, for instance, in Russia is equal to about 30%. The main reason for this gap is the existence of so-called male and female jobs with a difference in payment what is at the same time consequence of different participation in university subjects. Countries with gender policies in the education system have a smaller gap between women's and men's salaries. For these reasons, I am convinced that if universities get as many women as men it will lead to a more fair future.

Secondly, if compare annual reports of companies it will possible to note that the higher gender diversity in company management exists the better financial results it has. Some sociologists suppose that the reason for this efficiency bases on more democratic principles in corporate culture and gender diversity is only the consequence. Nevertheless, it is a fact and that is why this equal representation principle became the best practice of corporate policy. Thus, that is another fact why I support the idea of equal acceptances for males and females by all universities for all programs.

To summarise, there are many reasons for universities from all over the world to take women and men in the same amount for all courses including the target to reduce the salary gap between genders and provide a more fair future and efficient economy.