Is a university degree the best way to have success in life?

To pursue half-done dreams after high school, lots of students decide on keeping on going to university because they take that earning a university diploma is the key to get in on life for granted. Whether it is an accurate assumption or not is a knotty question. Personally, university degrees are not the superlative way but the most crucial element to facilitate having a perfect life.

On the one side, holding college diplomas is not the greatest way to be accomplished. Generally, the number of unemployed graduates increase over recent years. Though they have more than one Bachelor’s degrees even Doctorates degrees, they are still out of employment. Now, the recruiters are looking for applicants who are competent and well-qualified not for those who have a high-level degree but with low real capability, so proficiency, understanding, competence outweigh degrees. Besides, though some students ceased studying at the high school level, they can still become successful people. To illustrate, both of Bill Gates - a billionaire and a remarkable American businessman and Mark Zuckerberg co-founding the illustrious social-networking website Facebook dropped out from Harvard University to pursue their passion. They are particularly unique people who exemplify that without any university degree, they still make a splendid life with lots of admirable achievements and triumphs.

On the other side, the degrees of a university are useful powerful tools, assist us to fulfill dreams about a successful life. Indeed, there are no scarce of occupations, but seeking an ideal job with a high salary or have potential promotion without having degrees is not as easy as pie. As an example, an employer is deliberating a talented, competent, hard-working worker for a higher position. However, he misses this golden chance because of not owning any degree. In this circumstance, the worth role of a university degree is expressed.

In brief, whether going to higher education to get degrees is precise or not is contingent on each perspective which has its reasonable arguments. It could be argued that a university diploma is not the best way to be accomplished but there have no shorter way to get success than getting degrees.