The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour.

Nowadays, the punishment in schools is greatly declining compared to before because of more laws imposed and more parent complain to schools. The children are sensitive and the discipline should be taught from the starting age in right manner. Also students are not aware of their mistakes in such a small age. In this essay, i will discuss some of the reasons why beating students should be abandoned in schools.

Lets begin by looking at the dark side of punishment, The students lost interest in studies and they will divert their focus in other ways which will further make them poor in studies. Also sometimes it causes injuries if they mistakenly hit this will causes the health problems for their rest of life. Teachers are taking over advantage of this and they are trying to be strict by giving harmful punishments. Sometimes the pupils are very feared of particular teacher and they wont ask their doubts in class, instead they want their staff to leave as soon as bell ring.

Sometimes the students are taking this as advantage and behaving rude to teachers and doing unwanted things in class.

For instance like speaking, eating, playing in class these can be controlled only by little punishment. Unless they are punished they wont be active in periods. This ensures they will completed their work and assigned task on time without fail. Often school should conduct regular meeting with parents to help them understand about their ward in exact time.

All things considered, controlling students never easy. Management needs to bring certain warning measures to teachers to ensure happy and prosperous learning thus Students also need to cooperate. Instead teachers can give warning to students and inform to their parents about their ward.