The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years. What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

With invent of cell phones people start to spend most of their time for using their phones. Importantly, this trend has its own advantages and drawbacks. Mobile phones help us to stay in touch with people and stay organised, however phones has affected on people's sleeping habits and increased the level of stress.

The key impact of cell phones is that they helped to humanity to fulfill one of the basic human needs-to stay connected. By enabling people to connect with anyone, anywhere, and at any time, cell phones have completely revolutionized the telecommunications industry.Furthermore, there are many mobile phone apps that can help you manage things and stay organized. No more need to keep a diary to take notes and to mark important dates and events; this can be done on your cell phone.

On the other hand , having a cell phone will tempt people to spend all day talking or texting, instead of doing anything productive. Studies have proven that teens who spend too much of their time with their cell phones are more prone to stress and fatigue. It can also lead to psychological disorders in some cases. Additionally, most of the teens keep their cell phones nearby while sleeping to respond to texts and calls. They feel pressurized to remain reachable around the clock. It leads to sleep interruption and disruption. Teens also become irritable when they are sleep deprived.

In conclusion, I believe that mobile phones has a big positive impact on society's life by helping us to keep in touch with others and make our life easier. As a general rule, it is important to control time you spend with phone.