The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology not on our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the cutting edge era, technology made our life much easier than earlier. I is believed that our own intelligence became lesser due to the usage of mobiles as we rely on technical devices instead of own knowledge. I largly agree with this notion due to logical and creative thinking are affected by it.

To commence with, there are some reasons of why exceed in mobile usage could have grave reperassion. The predominant one is electronic devices have direct impact to the young generation especially those kids and children who are using it without parental guidance. Many students, for example, who should focus on their learning tasks, are spending too much time on that devices which provide videos and games. Therefore,useof phones might be harmfull for juveniles growth.

Secondly, youngsters may have inability to think creatively, if they have group discussion on certain topic. This is because they get quick answers from the internet with just a click. Hence, children may lost their chance to focus on their thoughts.

On the contrary, the smartphone provides the inconvenient which improves the public life style Hugly. For example, people who can check all the reviews of restaurants which they intend to have dinner, through information sharing application, so that they could make better choice.

To conclude, although these devices give some advantages to improve life quality However, I believe that collective intelligence is badly affected by it.