Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Whether or not parents should teach their children to response to bullying is an increasingly debating viewpoint. there are valid opinions on both sides which I will examine carefully before my owner opinion given.

In some cases, the counteroffensive from children in response to harassment might bring some advantages. when hitting back at bullies, they can threaten bullies not to attack them again, which might reduce serious physical injuries during the fight. Definitely, by making bullies be cautious of who have threatened them then running away while looking for the assistance from elderly people in surrounding areas, children are likely to have more chance to end the fight quickly and keep them safe.

On the other hand, teaching children not to react the harassment violently could consist of positively effect in the long run. Moreover, children should be inspired to look for other ways of resolving disagreements, they are tending to deal with their conflicts through open discussions rather than by force. As a result, this orientation will create a non-violence behavior when they grow up and help them to maintain their relationships in the good way with others.

Although there are still arguments on whether parents should instruct children to response to bullying at school. It is my belief that teaching non-violent strategies is more productive and having better permanent effect.