Watching movies at theater vs at home

Watching movies is a great way to relieve stress for people nowadays. After a hard-working day at work, we sit down and enjoy the film on the screen. Some people will prefer looking at the big screen at the theater, but others fancy watching at home. Though having some similarities such as movies, graphics, and contents, there are still some differences between these two terms.

The first factor that people give much consideration to is cost. Watching at the theater means we have to buy tickets, and this requires us to queue up. However, we can purchase them online instead, though not many of us think throughout about this. Moreover, you can only buy food which is also available at the cinema, since outside food is unallowed. In contrast, watching at home does not include the lineup thing, and you can have any type of snacks as much you want without obeying the "no outside food allowed" rule in the cinema.

The next problem I want to mention is the atmosphere. People who watch movies at theater get the experience of great visual impact from the bigger screen and the perfect sound effects. However, we have to obey the rules such as "do not litter" and " do not kick the front row". On the opposite, viewers from home can not experience those effects, yet they can do whatever they want without obeying any regulations, lying on the couch, enjoy the movie, and this might be the biggest benefit for them, in my opinion.

Last but not least, movies have different styles. For young people, they tend to watch the latest films, so the theater is a better choice. People watching at home, in contrast, can also watch many movies, but for copyright, they cannot watch right away but have to wait for a few months later online or on television. Yet if they are fond of classic movies, then watching at home is still a good option.

In conclusion, people have their choice of choosing the term of places to watch movies. Despite the above factors I have mentioned, the films will still be great for the contents themselves.