We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned only with our own communities and countries. Agree or disagree?

Some people think that we should not help people from other nations, we solely have to pay attention to our society instead. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea, and here is my explanation for this.

On the one hand, I acknowledge that helping our neighbors and fellow citizens should be prioritized. First and foremost, individuals in our own country are constantly confronted with a variety of socially complex issues such as poverty, deforestation, and so on. In Vietnam these days, for example, there are still many homeless people and beggars outside the street, some people even involve themselves in social evils in order to make ends meet. Therefore, I can understand why caring about people in our own country should be concerned the most.

On the other hand, I believe that it would be wrong to refuse to help people from other countries when we have enough ability to assist them. This is because, when we help people around the world, that means we are contributing to preventing poverty, disease, war and, so on. In Africa, for instance, every year there are thousands of people dying from petechial fever which was caused by mosquitoes, and if we do not help them that nation might be going to collapse. Moreover, The disease would spread rapidly to other countries including our nation. As a result, not only Africans will be impacted, but we also have the same consequences. Therefore, I think helping people from other nations is always an obligatory thing to do.

In conclusion, I believe that it is important to help our community, and we can not help everyone, but in my opinion, it is always better to help those from other countries whenever they are in need.